<< M&B groups? >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Feeling a bit guilty for not updating this diary a lot recently - finally starting to feel like I'm getting over this virus, so hopefully I'll get back into the swing of things soon.

I've been phoning about trying to find a local mother and baby group, but there doesn't seem to be one - there's one quite a few miles away, but I'd rather go to one locally to meet local mums and make some new friends I have more chance of seeing!

Think this is going to be my new mission, to try and get one started - have been trying to get hold of barnados sure start as they're supposed to be involved with organising these sorts of things, but seem to be hitting a brick wall at the moment.

I'd organise one at my home, but am terrified of the legal implications re health and safety etc if anything happened!

People complain that there's nothing available here, but do nothing about it. Oh, it gets me so frustrated - I always have to have something to complain about lolol

Still no teeth showing, but she's still chewing everything in sight and drooling everywhere, so they must be on their way soon.

The grandparents came to visit today - they haven't been for a month, so were shocked at how much the little one had developed. They're so smitten, didn't think they were ever going to leave!

They went home grinning with a poem and handprints we'd made yesterday. Think that'll be in a frame by tomorrow.

I'm already getting excited about halloween - I've always been a fan of this holiday, but this year can't wait to get her a costume! Although, think everyone will think I'm mad just dressing a baby up for the day, as I can't really take her trick or treating just yet lol!

Well, I'm off to have a little cuddle as I can hear hubby playing with her now, which means her nightime feed is over.

Take care, speak soon xxxxxxxxxxxxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix