<< A Fresh Start >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Firstly, thank you all for your messages, I'm sure I'm on the road to recovery. It's unbelievable how much better I've felt since, by just knowing what's wrong with me.

I left hubby with the baby this morning and went for a walk with the dog - I haven't been able to do that for months! OK, I don't feel too great now I've come home, I probably overdid it, but I have a huge sense of accomplishment from something so small that I used to take for granted.

I just need to start my diet now, today's the first day. I'd said I'd start as soon as I found out what was wrong with me, so I can't back out now! I can't believe how much more weight and how unfit I've become since I became ill. I'd started losing weight really easily the first few weeks after having the baby, it just fell off me. But with all this sleeping, lying down, taking completely crap care of myself, I've put more weight on now than I had when I'd first had the little one!

Hubby's said we need to buy a new set of scales, as the one we used to use is ancient and changes it's mind each time you stand on it lol.

Problem is, I'm absolutely terrified of seeing what it says. I'm worried I'll just get even more depressed when I find out how much I weigh!!!

Oh well, one thing at a time. Off to make some low fat food and persuade myself it's really yummy!

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix