<< I love my baby sooooo much >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Another day of wishing I was in bed I'm afraid.

Hubby phoned at 5 to say he was on his way home and I could barely talk I was so tired. Little one woke up from her nap and I went in the room, put the lights on dim and gave her some toys to play with in her cot while I lay in the bed next to her wishing the minutes away until he came home. He was home by 5.30 and I then slept until about 7.30. Still feeling like poo after getting up.

I'm just so annoyed that with no notice at all, he's now working tomorrow. He takes it as all being his hard work for working on a weekend but doesn't seem to realise that when he has to work, so do I. The only time I get a break is when he's home at the weekend. I'd only kept myself going today by reassuring myself that he'd be home tomorrow and I could catch up on some sleep in the morning.

Arggh, I'm moaning again!

This afternoon I left the little one on her play mat and went to get some food from the kitchen for all of 5 seconds (it's the room next door). I heard an almighty crash and dreaded the worst - I hardly ever leave her alone for a second as I'm so paranoid, even though she still can't crawl at the moment. I ran into the living room absolutely crapping myself and there she was, still sitting where I'd left her, but grinning from ear to ear. She'd managed to reach over and grab the side of her toybox and tip it over to get what she wanted. Phew!

I've now got the travel cot in the living room to put her in if I need to go anywhere.

She's desperately trying to talk now. She absolutely loves Blues Clues and usually just laughs while she watches it, but now when they get a letter and the kids talk to the tv saying "hello Kevin", my gorgeous baby sits there shouting back! lol

She also loves "Maggie and the Ferocious Beast", she laughs her head off when it's on.

I keep wishing her life away - I can't wait until she can speak. I've been doing sign language with her the last few months, but she hasn't picked it up as yet. She still finds it easier to just shout at me lol. I'm pretty sure she does the sign for milk now in the morning, but you really have to be looking for it to see it.

The rolling over in the cot thing has taken a different turn. I went in there yesterday morning to check on her as she was sleeping late. To find her on her front, but curled up like a ball - she now sleeps like this most times. It's so hard to describe without a picture - I need a camera with night vision for you to see. It's so cute!

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix