<< nightmares >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Oh dear, when I thought things couldn't get worse lol!

My daughter and I have got a really nasty stomach bug today. I shan't go into detail, but I've been stuck on the toilet and changing nappies all day! arghh! lol

The poor dear has been really good though, much better than me. Yes, she's been whingy and moany, but her poor bum's red raw. Awwww!

It's at times like this that I wish she could speak so I could explain things to her.

She also had her second awful nightmare this afternoon during her nap. She was whimpering in her sleep and I left her for about 10 minutes in the hope that she'd get back to normal sleep. In the end I had to go through and try to comfort her as it was really distressing. She ended up screaming with tears and it broke my heart. It must have taken about 30 mins to calm her down, poor thing. It must be so confusing at that age as they probably can't tell the difference between dreams and reality, not knowing what's really going on.

This evening though she fell into a deep sleep the second she fell into her cot and has been making darth vader impressions over the baby monitor.

Her little noises bring huge grins to my face :)

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix