<< Oh crap :( >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Today's gone really downhill.

I ended up having a panic attack last night - something I thought I'd managed to get rid of for a while. It just crept up on me as I got into bed. I think it may have been because of the worry of meeting all these people again today (I'm not good with groups of people or strangers) plus maybe the fact that hubby was going back to work.

I got about 3 hours sleep in total and apart from being exhausted, things weren't going too bad until lunchtime, when the little one refused to have her nap. Now again, she's only slept 20 mins of her afternoon nap and I'm terrified she's going to go into meltdown at this get together at 6.30.

I gave her the light up gym to play with in her cot while I had a good cry on the floor. I just get so exhausted when she refuses to relax for a little while during the day. She's constantly on the go and will start screaming if there's nothing to do.

Getting her to sleep isn't the problem, it's keeping her asleep further than 20/30 mins. If I catch her at the exact second she's starting to wake up I have a 50/50 chance of getting her back to sleep, but if she sees me, she wakes up and there's no chance in hell of getting her back! Either it'll become a game where she just lies there laughing at me in the dark, or she'll start shouting and kicking in refusal.

Right, I'd better go back, can hear her getting fed up of the gym.

Speak to you later xxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix