<< Meltdown >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Tonight went as expected I'm afraid - the little one was great for the first 20 mins or so, couldn't take her eyes off the other babies, but then she went into meltdown as predicted, being overtired.

After a little while of trying to get her calmed down, we put her in the car seat ready to go and as we were saying our goodbyes, it suddenly went quiet. I looked down and she was fast asleep!!

First time in AGES that she'd nodded off while during one of 'those' cries. So we got to stop a little while longer and chat to the other parents.

Seems we're the only ones that haven't started on solids yet - I'd been waiting until her 4th month birthday before trying, but seems they'd decided to start early!

After a bit of advice, we stopped off at Tesco on the way home to buy some baby rice and stuff to try her on tomorrow - where she woke up in a wonderful mood, laughing all the way around, with all the staff and customers cooing over you.

Just a short entry again today I'm afraid, I'm pooped!

Looking forward to seeing how she takes to solid food - she's been watching me eagerly the last couple of weeks while I've been eating, so I'm sure she's desperate to try it out now! xxxxxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix