<< Any get rich quick ideas? >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Once again, apologies for not updating for quite a few days, I've caught what my doctor 'thinks' is a virus and am supposed to be resting (bit hard with a new baby to take care of!).

I was naughty though, after feeling pretty rough for most of Tuesday, we went out for the whole day with my mum on the Wednesday. It was worth it though - got one of those door bouncers as the little one is constantly trying to stand up - we're convinced she's going to walk before she can crawl at this rate!

She's also trying to sit up quite often now too - it's like she's doing a work out, arms down by her side, clenched fists and straining noises as she does tummy crunches!

I took the laptop apart last night and I'm afraid it's what I suspected - the hard drive is dead :o(

I'm having to update the diary on my old desktop pc - it's ok for this sort of thing, but can't handle our digital camera and takes forever to download emails. I'd forgotten how slow pc's used to be!

It's at times like this I wish I was still working so that I could get it fixed or replaced, as with a lot of other things around the house, but then I look at my baby and conclude straight away, that every minute with her is more precious than a wage packet.

I am considering trying to find some work to do from home in a few months time though if anyone has any ideas (clean ones Barry!).

Well I'm off to try and get some sleep as hubby's back to work in the morning and I'm back on the early shift (I can't believe he did it this morning without waking me up!).

Speak to you tomorrow xxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix