<< I can never think of titles for these things >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Oh crap :o(

My mum's on holiday with her partner and I've just had a call from my sister that she's received a couple of texts saying that mum's partner has been in hospital for 2 days and there's only one member of staff that can speak a little english.

I feel completely helpless - my mum's not exactly a spring chicken, she's 70 next year. I feel awful for her being alone coping with something like this in a foreign country.

My sister's phoning around trying to get hold of anyone and everyone, so I can't really do anything there either. I've phoned hubby at work and told him that if things are bad and they can't fly him home, hubby's going to have to fork out for me to fly out to them to give mum some support

Although thinking about it, my sister's probably already booked a ticket lol - she's a very forcefull, headstrong woman and always has to be the hero and in charge - When my father died, my sister's had all the credit for looking after my mum etc - no one seems to realise I was only a kid when this happened and dealt with it as best I could at the time. Anyway, that's another story.

Anyway, little one will want feeding in a bit, so I'd better start getting it ready.

Oh, they agreed to give her the DIP/HIB injection separated into two and we were supposed to go this morning, but the Health Visitor's phoned in sick and I can't believe this, but they don't get anyone to cover!! Our clinic is only for two hours EVERY OTHER Monday, it's rediculous! So instead of 4 weeks between injections as it should be, it looks like it will be at least 9 weeks inbetween this lot!

God, I do go on, don't I? lol

Speak soon xxxxxxxxxxxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix