<< Soooo much better >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Well, what a week and a half of drama! lol

Finally have my mum back in the country with her partner in hospital awaiting an op. And I'm finally on the mend, feeling oh soooo much better :o)

Had another blood test the day before and it turns out I'd developed an iron deficiency on top of the folic acid one, and there were traces of an infection or virus too. All that worrying for nothing, I was convinced there was something much more drastic wrong with me. Feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

Little one finally got her last injections too - made such a difference having them separated, she only had a little cry and was then back to her old self. I'm definately going to ask for any others in the future to be done in the same way.

Also, some other good news. I have a new friend :o)

Met a girl through the baby clinic who has only recently moved here and has a baby only a few weeks younger than mine. It's so great to have someone to talk to, yes, I have you lot online, but I have no friends living close anymore, they all live far away, so feel very lonely at times. My own fault for living out in the sticks and having a hubby that works long hours lol.

There's a baby club starting next week too. Actually looking forward to going now that I know someone already, I was dreading it before. I'm not very good at dealing with strangers or groups, but now I have the little one to consider, I can't keep myself indoors, have to put her first and get her mixing with other babies.

Everyone says your life changes completely, but I don't think you ever realise just how much, until it happens to you.

Still no news on the laptop. I lent it to a friend of mine to see if he could fix it, but that was a week and a half ago and he still hasn't got back to me, which probably means bad news. What really pees me off, is that I still haven't finished paying for it yet!

Have resigned myself to the fact that I won't see those photos again :o(

Ahh well, have taken tons more photos since then to make up for it :o)

Right, I'm off to bed before the little one gets up - this last week she's got into a bad habit of getting up at 5.30am grrrrr. That's what I get for bragging that she's slept until 7am since she was only a few weeks old!

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix