<< Anyone got any earplugs?! >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Well, it was the little one�s turn to not be well this last couple of weeks. She�s had a terrible cold, but is now thankfully over the worst of it. It�s awful to watch them struggle at that age and not be able to explain to them what�s going on or be able to help. She was so bunged up she couldn�t suck properly on her bottle :o(

She started something new again this last week � screaming! Not in a bad way, she does it for fun, while playing etc. Hubby�s taken to calling her �the banshee�. Her screeching�s got so loud, you would not believe � I have to stop talking on the phone when she does it, as I can�t hear a thing!

I started doing some baby signing with her this week � just a few I�ve made up myself for drink, sleep, food and nappy. I�ve had a look on the net, but can�t seem to find many anywhere � everyone wants paying to see their stuff, but from what I have seen, it does look VERY similar. Has anyone had any experience of baby sign language? What do you think? And can you recommend any in particular? I don�t really want to pay loads of money to find that it�s the same as what I�d have got somewhere else. We don�t have anyone doing sign language classes up here, so am just looking for signs to do on my own with the little one. I�d also prefer to use one based on the British Sign Language, rather than the American one. All help gratefully received!!

Speak to you soon xxxxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix