<< Food glorious food! >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Well, little one's tons better today, still a bit touchy - doesn't have the usual patience to wait for her food or nap, but haven't had to try any sort of pain relief with her :o)

I was just reading Sonia's most recent post in her journal ( My idea of hell ) and it got me thinking about my daughter and food.

It's the age old, do as I say not as I do. I've eaten McD's for years, but now I have a little one, I've started to think seriously about what she's eating.

I make all my own baby food as there's so much crap in the ready made stuff. I was looking forward to getting her to try rusks, but was gobsmacked that they're full of sugar, they do a reduced sugar version, but not a sugar free and I don't agree with giving sugar to babies too early. And don't get me started on semicarbazide!

What annoys me about McD's is that they use so much salt in their food. I'm going to teach her that McDonald's is for grown ups only, although that perfect plan will be ruined when she starts making friends and they tell her we're lying! We'll just have to stop her having friends hahaha

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix