<< 'Twas the night before Christmas... >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Hi everyone, I�m so sorry I haven�t updated this for a while, things have been really mad around here. Thank you all for your emails wondering where I was, it's lovely to feel wanted! :)

I've not been well again and have finally been to see a consultant - had to pay to go privately in the end, otherwise, it would have been another 5 months waiting list at least with the NHS! Anyway, he's referred me for a scan in the next few weeks, so we should know more soon.

Also, hubby was made redundant with work � last day being 3rd Jan. We got the news the day after I�d blown our cash on most of this year�s Christmas prezzies! They also told him he hadn�t worked there long enough to get any redundancy payments!

Needless to say, we�ve been quite worried with me not working too. Then thankfully a couple of days ago they let us know they�ve won a new contract locally so are keeping him on. The added bonus being it�s much closer to home so he won�t be waking us up at 5am each day with that damn snooze button!lol

I�m so excited this Christmas with having the little one with us. Christmas seems to lose it�s magic when you grow up, but it�s come back now we have her to share it with. OK, she�s a bit young to understand what�s going on, but she�s old enough to enjoy her prezzies. We opened one this afternoon and she loves it.

I�ve missed out on updating you on a few things that have happened � she�s now finally drinking out of a cup with a spout and can also sit for about 5 minutes before falling over! She�s also started using her high chair and has tried a few finger foods � which the dog loves, as she can never hold them long enough to finish lol.

Here's a couple of photos of the little one getting in the Christmas spirit! I hope you all have a wonderful day tomorrow xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix