<< Days of Thunder... >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Well, today was hubby's surprise birthday present - I'd booked him in for a half day's saloon car racing lesson at the local race track. He was really pleased when he found out :)

I've been wanting to post something about it on here, but thought I'd leave it until after the event, just incase somehow he got online to see what I get up to in this diary!

Here's where it gets a bit depressing :(

Last week, while chatting to MIL about his birthday, I mentioned how I'd booked this lesson and was so happy I'd managed to think of something I knew he'd like - it had been bugging me for weeks what to get him.

She'd mentioned to me she was making a very special book with photos, stories and stuff spanning his whole life and some other gifts, but hadn't mentioned they were getting anything else special.

So you can imagine my horror when she pipes up the next day that as well as all these other presents they're giving him, they're now also giving him a flying lesson for his birthday - I may be getting paranoid, but the timing and everything really makes me feel that there's some sort of one-upmanship going on. It's really upset me.

One thing I did manage to stop, was that they were going to book it on the actual day of his birthday too - without asking if I had planned to do something with him and our daughter. Grrrr.

Anyway, we had a lovely day today, apart from being freezing cold and wet taking photos and video, and listening to him talk constantly about it all evening when we got home, as if I hadn't been there! lol

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix