<< Getting better >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Well things are definately better :)

They were still a bit strained last night, but we muddled through. Halfway through the evening, as if it was an afterthought, hubby slipped in "oh, I'm not going away with work now" (this is after being adamant that he HAD to go, as work said so, and at the same time I couldn't fathom out why as his workload is so huge at the moment, how can he take time off to go on a course...). "Why not?", I asked. "mutter mutter (very quietly) work won't let me, say I'm too busy". I left it at that - I didn't want to start the whole conversation off again.

It really did sound like an excuse to me though. Maybe I'm getting far too paranoid, but I thought, either I've scared the shit out of him by not putting up with his crap and he just didn't want to admit he was wrong, or maybe he felt he'd been caught out? Or maybe his boss did just change his mind. I'm always wary of coincidences though, I need to chill out and just ignore it.

Today was a lot better, I've been doing a load of baby food again today and even got around to doing some washing n stuff!! Maybe today's better, because I've hardly spent any time with him! lol

He's been watching TV and I've spent a good long evening on the net - something I haven't done in a VERY long time.

We have a mad week coming too - he's got a milestone birthday coming up, so I've booked him something special this weekend (although nearly cancelled in in a fit of rage the night before! lol). Then the following weekend his family are here for a celebration.

Sorry, this entry's a bit of a ramble, but it's nearly 1am, my brain's not functioning properly and I need some sleep before the little one gets up in 4 1/2 hours! Speak soon xxxx

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix