<< WOW!!! >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

OK, I have tons of weight to lose, but this by week I'd lost 14 pounds since I began and couldn't see much difference. I've still been feeling like a big fat blob.

Then on Friday, I went shopping with my mum. I've been complaining for a while that my trousers felt a bit loose. My mum wanted to treat me to some new clothes and I said no, leave it a little bit longer so that I'm in the next size.

We spent the day out, then I had to sneak the little one into the house to try and put her to bed without her waking too much. As I got down the hallway my trousers fell down to my ankles!!!! At the time I laughed, but then this fear creaped across me. What if that had happened an hour earlier in Tescos or Mattalan in front of all those shoppers??!!!! lol!!!

In the last 2 days I've lost another pound, maybe a pound and a half, but I never trust my scales too much! So call it a pound!

I looked at some clothes in the shops today, but still felt too much of a frump to try anything on.

Then this evening, I looked in the bathroom mirror and I was shocked to see a slimmer face looking back at me. Yes, I still need to lose at least 4 stone, but I'm now back to around what I weighed nearly this time last year, around the time my baby was born, and I could see the difference.

I'd been feeling pretty crappy recently that this diet wasn't working so well, but finally this evening it's given me an extra boost to keep on going as I'm finally seeing some changes :)

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix