<< Oh_I_watched_a_film! >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

I finally managed to sit through a whole film last night without falling asleep!! lol

I have a load of films that I've watched with hubby that I've never seen the end of, but having time to watch them in the day with the little one is a nightmare and I'm also sooo tired by the evening.

So was surprised last night to see the whole of Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. Although, saying that, I'm quite knackered this morning lol

Don't read any further if you haven't watched it yet!

Even though I have a few moans about the film, I really quite enjoyed it. I was dissapointed by the fact that they tried to stuff the whole thing into one film. This lead to a lot of stuff being left out :(

Also, a lot of things weren't explained at all.

I'd have much preferred it to have been a series of say 3 films.

Alan Rickman was absolutely excellent as Marvin and also Steven Fry was perfect as the book. But I hated what they'd Zaphod's extra head and wasn't too keen on Trillian.

The brilliant exchange between Arthur and Mr. Prosser is gone, there's no explanation of the towel, they left out Milliways and Disaster Area. And where was the B Ark? That to me was one of the important parts of the story.

Actually, I don't remember us laughing much at the film at all - the one laugh I do remember was at a mouse saying 'bollocks'

Oh dear, the more I think about it, the less I liked it. I was originally just dissapointed with it being made into a love story.

Maybe I should stop thinking about it or I'll end up hating it! lol!

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix