<< Signing >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

Some of you may remember, last year I started sign language with my little one and she started off pretty well. But then just stopped signing altogether (it didn't help that hubby and the rest of the family didn't keep it up - it's just been me!).

Then yesterday afternoon, she turned to me and made the sign for biscuit! And then an hour later signed 'nappy' and yep, she had a pooey nappy that needed changing!! This morning she's been trying to sign 'drink' (she needs a bit of practice on this one!).

It feels brilliant to be able to understand what she wants! I keep grinning to myself :)

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix