<< Sniffly_baby >>

Today I'm feeling The current mood of babytales at www.imood.com

OMG! What a long day!!

My laptop is now on it's last legs, so ended up buying a new one on credit this weekend and it needed picking up this afternoon. I had to reschedule an appointment with my councellor today as I couldn't leave it until tomorrow, as tomorrow my little one has her first birthday party to go to. I had to reschedule my 'key worker' until the day after because of the party and other things. Then I stupidly mentioned to my mum that I was going to pick up my laptop from the town.

Ooops, she then said she wanted to come with us, which then made a short visit, into a family day out.

After a very long day of clothes and garden bulb shopping (oh such fun! lol) the little one started to not look well :(

It seems like she's come down with a cold - bloomin typical with this party to go to tomorrow.

This is confirmed this evening, by her sneezes producing long 'shoelaces' out of her nose!

I'm now wracked with guilt and worry as to what to do tomorrow.

I desperately don't want to let this mum down (she's only recently confided in me that she has a lot of the symptoms of PNI and isn't sure whether this is what's wrong with her, and I really want to help her), but also, I don't want to turn up and have all the other mums pissed off at me for turning up with a kid full of cold to pass on her germs.

If madam is still ill tomorrow, I guess I'll just turn up at the door with the present and tell them I'm concerned about letting my little one in and passing on a cold to the others and then leave it up to them to decide whether she joins them or not.

Although I'm now wondering if they'll just tell us to stay because of the situation they've been put in, rather than what they really feel.

Oh God, I bet you're all thinking I worry far too much (which, I agree, I probably do - if they had a qualification in worry I'd get an A+).

I know it shouldn't, but this is going to wind me up until it's done with lol!

|

Lilypie Baby Ticker

Prev - Next

Miss Anything?
Ouch! - Oct. 11, 2005
Cheekbones - Oct. 09, 2005
Is_This_Wrong? - Oct. 07, 2005
chair? - Oct. 06, 2005
diet - Oct. 05, 2005

New - Old - Bio - Rings - Email - Quiz - Gbook - Clix